Join a local historian Joanne Weeter as we walk the streets of historic Clifton, exploring the historic transportation routes that defined its growth. The Louisville and Shelbyville Turnpike and the Louisville and Frankfort Railroad are part of the historic architecture that make the area so special.
Starting at the Printing House property (1883), we'll explore landmarks like the Three Mile Tollhouse (circa 1830), Widman's Saloon and Grocery (1858), the Stoll Firehouse, and the St. Francis of Rome Catholic School (1930). The tour date is Saturday, March 18, at 11:00 AM. To make reservations for this two-hour tour, contact Mike Hudson, 502-895-2405.