2015 Hall of Fame for the Blindness Field Nominations are Now Being Accepted

Hall of Fame for the Blindness Field logo

Who should be the next inductees in to the Hall of Fame for the Blindness Field

"The Hall of Fame for Leaders and Legends of the Blindness Field is dedicated to preserving, honoring, and promoting the tradition of excellence manifested by the specific individuals inducted into the Hall of Fame and through the history of outstanding services provided to people who are blind or visually impaired."

The nomination process is easy and can be done electronically. Submissions are due by March 27, 2015.

What are the criteria?

  • Persons who have made significant contributions to improve the lives of those who are blind or visual impaired in such areas as professional practice, research, writing, leadership, direct service, and/or in their professional organizations.

Who is Eligible?

  • Persons are eligible five years after departure/retirement from positions where their significant lifetime body of work was made.
  • Individuals from North America are eligible for nomination. (North America is defined as US, Canada, Mexico, and the Caribbean).
Questions?  Contact:

Jane Erin, Chair, Hall of Fame Governing Board, jerin@u.arizona.edu
Bob Brasher, Curator, Hall of Fame, bbrasher@aph.org


Popular posts from this blog

UPDATED! Oldies but Goodies: "Established" APH Products

Orbit Reader 20 Removed from APH Catalog